The Lemon

5″ x 7″ original oil painting on a canvas panel

Fruit is always fun to paint.  I love the bright, cheerful colors.  I Googled “Lemon” to look for a good name for this painting.  I came across one painted by Edouard Manet.  It was just titled “The Lemon.” 

 This painting is in my Etsy Store.

Published in: on May 20, 2010 at 7:24 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sforthofer.wordpress.com/2010/05/20/the-lemon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love this one! It is such a cheerful lemon.

    • Thanks. I like happy paintings.


Leave a Reply

