The Real Santa

12″ x 16″ original oil painting on a canvas panel

Every year since I began painting, I have painted a Santa, usually from figurines or dolls.  What a treat this year!  The “real” Santa posed for our Plein Air Carolina members.  What fun!  I even got a candy cane.

Published in: on December 13, 2010 at 6:21 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sforthofer.wordpress.com/2010/12/13/the-real-santa/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very nice! 🙂

  2. Hi Sharon, I just wanted to notify you that I have used your painting of “THE REAL SANTA” in my blog posting. It is the only image I was able to find to go with my story 🙂 Please let me know if more credit is needed in my post.

    You can view it here: http://aprilmae365.tumblr.com/post/37336020585/there-is-a-real-santa-claus-ive-seen-him


Leave a Reply

