Rusty ’54 Buick

Rusty '54 Buick 9x12

A couple weeks ago Plein Air Carolina painted at a farm near Spencer.  This old Buick shares a pasture with the horses.  Back at the studio I decided to add more leaves to the trees, the headlights and a couple chrome pieces.

Published in: on March 25, 2013 at 7:01 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sforthofer.wordpress.com/2013/03/25/rusty-54-buick/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I like it. Now that you are becoming the “old car portrait painter,” I will keep an eye out for places with old cars to paint.

    What do you think about painting this Friday? It is Good Friday, and a lot of places will be closed. I can’t guess at anyone else’s schedule, but we will be here. Phyllis has church at noon… I think she said it would last about an hour. We could work around that, of course. The weather channel has a prediction for 57 degrees, which is not bad, unless the wind whips up like it did today. I had considered going to the park at Ellis Cross Roads, or across the road to the part I did not know existed, the horse trails. There is a gate on that, and I suppose it will be closed, since the park is probably closed. I don’t think we would want to be there unless there were several of us. It is sort of isolated.

    We still have the Hurley Park or the lower end of the City Park, where the lake is located as possibilities. If you have any suggestions, or ideas, let me know. I have no strong feelings in any direction, but I think probably choosing a place where we don’t have to ask about coming may be best for this particular week-end.

    Carolyn


Leave a Reply

