Spencer Summer II

Spencer Summer II 14x11

14″ x 11″ Oil on canvas panel

This is a studio painting.  It was just to hot to paint on site so I took photos and worked from my computer monitor in my studio pretending to be on location.  This was easier in the sense that the sunlight/shadows weren’t changing.  Also I could take my time painting in air conditioning.  However, I really do prefer to paint outside.  Guess it is the challenge.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sforthofer.wordpress.com/2016/07/06/spencer-summer-ii/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

